The seven chakras are the centres in our bodies in which energy flows through.

Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely

1st Chakra – Root or base chakra

This chakra represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded, the location of this chakra is the base of the spine in the tail bone area. The emotional issues that are linked with this chakra are survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

2nd Chakra – Sacral or spleen chakra

The 2nd chakra is about our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. The location of this chakra is the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in. The emotional issues that are linked with this chakra are having a sense of abundance, your well-being and also pleasure and sexuality.

3rd Chakra – Solar Pexus chakra

The 3rd chakra is about our ability to be confident and in control of our lives. This chakra is in the upper abdomen of your stomach area. The emotions linked to this chakra are self-confidence, self-esteem and also self-worth.

4th Chakra – Heart chakra

The 4th chakra is about our ability to love. The location of this chakra is in the centre of your chest just above your heart. The emotional issues linked are love, joy and inner peace within yourself.

5th Chakra - Throat chakra

The 5th chakra is about our ability to communicate. This is in your throat. However, the emotional issues linked to the 5th chakra are communication and self-express of the feelings and the truth.

6th Chakra – Third eye chakra

The 6th chakra is about our ability to focus on and to see the big picture. This is located on the forehead between the eyes and can also be called the brow chakra. The emotional issues linked to this is your intuition, imagination, wisdom and your ability to think and make decisions.

7th Chakra – Crown chakra

The 7th chakra is our highest chakra and it represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually and emotionally. It is located at the very top of your head and is linked to your inner and outer beauty as well as our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

The chakras also have different names. In the table below it shows you what the different names are for each chakra.

1st chakra Root chakra Muladhara
2nd chakra Sacral chakra Svadhisthana
3rd chakra Solar plexus chakra Manipura
4th chakra Heart chakra Anahata
5th chakra Throat chakra Vishuddha
6th chakra Third eye/ Brow chakra Anja
7th chakra Crown chakra Sahaswara

The picture below shows where in your body each chakra is based.

© Soul Therapies. All Rights Reserved
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Powered and Maintained By:   Xtesia Logo